Dry Stone Work

The third full collection by Brian Johnstone, and his second to be published by Arc in their Poetry from the UK & Ireland series, May 2014.

'The poems establish their own presence, leaving room for mystery and lyricism to emerge with a convincing uniqueness. Dry Stone Work is a robust collection, packed with original strengths, delicacies, variety, and a vivid awareness of life.'      Douglas Dunn

More Information »

The Book of Belongings

The second full collection by Brian Johnstone, published by Arc in 2009 in their Poetry from the UK & Ireland series.

'his poems come from a calm meditation on the tenuousness of surfaces and the vacancy and displacement that unsettles us when we contemplate them…’    John Miller, Northwords Now

More Information »

The Lizard Silence

The first collection of poems by Brian Johnstone, published in 1996 by Scottish Cultural Press as vol. 5 in the Scottish Contemporary Poets series.

'an economy of language and the sense of times past but not ended'
    Duncan Glen, Lines Review

More Information »

Buy Collections

Books are available to buy via PayPal either individually or at £12 for both collections.


All prices include postage and packing.